Generally, I would love the ability to set my profile completely on private, so that all info I add remains just for myself.
Then it would be something like a reminder (or you can even say travel journal) for me.
This would mean that the URL you showed would be hidden if set to private.
From the items listed, these would be private as well then:
- Countries visited
- Places I’ve been
- Places I want to go
Places added and edited would here also not be seen, but by it’s nature you would see it on the edited sections (although, you could even there make it that it is seen that it was edited by a member, but it is shown that the account is private so you do not have a link nor a username visible just the info ‘edited by private member’)